Normandy photo collection. Pictures I took a while back when I had the privilege to visit these hallowed grounds.     

1st pic: A monument erected by Omaha Beach, Normandy France.  I get chills whenever I read this.

2d: Utah Beach. I visited in May, so not far off from the weather conditions the Allies faced on that day.  This picture is obviously take when the tide was out, which is what a lot of the soldiers had to traverse.  I got pretty emotional standing there, imagining having to cross all of the open space while being fired upon from the enemy’s prepared positions.   

3d: Pointe du Hoc, where the rangers came ashore.  Again, imagine climbing this under fire. Their courage is simply heroic.

4th: Another monument.  This one, I think, is even more powerful.

God bless those who served, especially those who sacrificed all in the defense of our home and our way of life.

Leave a Reply

