My son’s first Christmas, and he’s already been hired as Santa’s helper. I’m so proud.

This picture was taken today at a Christmas party that is hosted by Baptist East Hospital’s NICU for “graduates”.  My son had a scary couple of days just after being born, but fortunately it turned out to be a routine case of jaundice. But for the few days that my son was a patient, we saw families with prematurely born babies and other stricken children.  That really put my problems in perspective. I saw some kids at this party that, the last time I was around them they were on respirators.  So I’m reflecting on my blessings, expecially the healthy son we have.

Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

