Carcassonne, France.  This castle, located in southeast France, looks like it was yanked right out of a storybook or legend.  I was able to get this shot by leaning out over the wall. I wondered why no one else was around when I did.  I found out a few minutes later when a worker (curator?) told me tersely that the wing I was in was closed for rennovation.  Unfortunately, the signs were only in French, and even after 3 years if taking that language, I remained franco-illiterate.  At least I got a good pic out of it.

Leave a Reply

