This blog is going to have a little bit of everything, it seems…

I’m sifting through some old photos while I wait for my delayed flight to Detroit to get “maintenance.”

With Sept 11 coming up, I starting going through my Afghanistan folders.  I took this picture sometime between Dec 2002 and Jan 2003.  This was in the vicinity of Kandahar Airfield. The fact that I was able to be a part of Operation ENDURING FREEDOM, operating from what used to be the heart of the Taliban regime,  was immensely gratifying for me.

Leave a Reply

